What!?

Plant-based beer?

 News        04/26/2021

These are well-known brands of beer that do not contain any animal ingredients. Vegans around the world enjoy it.

Budweiser

 

Regardless of personal preferences, Budweiser is probably one of the world’s most famous beer brands. The company owned by Anheuser-Busch is more than a century and a half old with strong German roots. His Budweiser, Bud Light and Lime-a-Rita Bud Light do not contain animal ingredients.

Guinness

The famous Irish brewery Guinness used isinglass to filter its stasis. But in 2015, the company announced it would become vegan - a promise the company made by 2017. Today, most Guinness varieties are vegan. Only Black Lager, The 1759 and Harp Lager are not vegans, according to Barnivore.

Heineken

This Dutch pale lager is not only for sale virtually everywhere in the world, it’s also totally vegan. No animals ingredients in this green bottle.

Stella Artois

Another strong and crunchy beer. Stella Artois is a Belgian pilsner who has an impressive heritage when in 1708 Sébastien Artois became the main brewer in the brewery founded in 1366. Artois bought the brewery in 1717 and the rest is history. According to Barnivore, most of the brand’s beers are vegan-friendly.

Pilsner Urquell

On October 5, 1842, Pilsner Urquell cooked the world’s first golden pilsner and the unstoppable recipe has remained the same ever since. This new beer is made from only three ingredients: water, barley and Czech hops. As for flavor, it is said to "develop in the middle, followed by a refreshing, clean finish and a balanced aftertaste."

Corona

Mexican pale light Corona, one of the simplest beers on the market, is vegan. Known for its light, refreshing taste (especially if served with a lime wedge) with a honey-like fruity aroma and a fresh balance of hops and malt, this cerveza is perfect for summer days spent outdoors. Corona is owned by Mexican brand Grupo Modelo, which also produces vegan models Negra, Modelo Especial and Modelo Light.

Beck’s

German beer Beck’s is also a go for vegans. As easy to find as it is to drink, this beer is a great go-to when you’re at at that annual family party that never seems to go as planned.

Tags

beer   plant-based beer   vegan   worldwide  
© 2020 - 2021 Beerena, All rights reserved
This site uses cookies for your better user experience. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information about cookies at this website click here.
Accept All Cookies